Bowtie Pasta with Spinach, Sundried Tomatoes and Feta

I’ve been MIA for a while I know… for those of you who actually follow this my sincere apologies.  I started a new job recently and have been exhausted and lacking motivation to blog.  Anyway, here is a little something I just put together a few years ago and have been making ever since.  Don’t get too excited it is really basic but it is all of my favorite flavors rolled into one dish.  Not to mention you can serve this hot or cold.

Ingredients:

1 box Bowtie Pasta

1 bag Baby Spinach

2 Cloves of Garlic

1 3-4 oz. Package of sun-dried tomatoes-julienned (I get the ones in the produce section that are not in oil but are pliable)

4 oz. Crumbled Feta Cheese

Olive oil

Boil pasta according to package instructions.  In a skillet sautee 2 cloves of garlic-minced along with the spinach until wilted.  Drain pasta leaving just a smidge of water, stir in spinach/garlic, feta and sun-dried tomatoes.  Drizzle with olive oil and serve.  You can also add grilled chicken to this dish for a little extra protein.  I like it just the way it is and it could also make a great side dish.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Bowtie Pasta with Spinach, Sundried Tomatoes and Feta

  1. Yay, blogging Dort is back!!! heheh It’s okay… I couldn’t get motivated to cook tonight either and made Seth choose from a variety of canned soups for dinner 🙂

Leave a comment